We are unstoppable; another world is possible.

BenUndertheBridge

As I begin this blog and reflect upon my experiences, I begin by quoting Mahatma Ghandi:

Recall the face of the poorest and most helpless person you have seen and ask yourself if the next step you contemplate is going to be of any use to that person.

Through this blog I aim to share my journey and what I learn along the way.  Tomorrow I board a flight to South Africa where I will spend 5 weeks in a country where Ghandi too lived and learned the importance of living for others.

I am so grateful for this opportunity and hope to share what I see and hear and experience with you.

3 thoughts on “We are unstoppable; another world is possible.

  1. Ben, I know we weren’t the closest at camp last summer, but I really respect you and what you’re doing. I hope you find what you are looking for. May God bless you along the way. Peace Brother.

    Like

  2. Puedo recordar el Salmo 1…

    “Aquí estoy, Señor Jesús, a la vera del camino, sin camino;
    mis pasos buscan tus huellas donde poner mis pisadas…” //

    // “Quiero dar en su tiempo frutos de paz y bien,
    y dejar que las semillas que has sembrado en mí, se abran”

    Querido Ben, desde Uruguay, Sud América, esta familia que quiere tanto a la tuya, te envía bendiciones. Será un placer leer diariamente todo lo que escribas aquí.

    ================================================

    I can remember the Psalm 1…

    “Here I am, Lord Jesus, on the edge of the road, without road; my steps look for your fingerprints where put my footsteps…’

    “I want to give fruits of peace just in time,
    and let to be opened the seeds that you have sown in me”

    Dear Ben, from Uruguay, South America, this family who loves so much to yours, is sending you special blessings. It will be our pleasure to read daily, everything you write here.

    Angélica y Juan

    Like

  3. You do not know me but your mom, aunt, and uncles do know me. I was one of the nurses who cared for Mom, Papa Campbell part-time until the Lord called them home.
    I will be lifting you up in prayer daily and anxiously awaiting your blog updates. May the Creator Jehovah guide your motives, pierce your heart and raise your soul toward His children.
    Wednesday, June 21, 2015
    Elizabeth Harris😇🙏🎶🎹🎼🎤🎵📀

    Like

Leave a Reply

